Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the United Nations

Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the United Nations

Communication of the Russian Embassy in the USA on restriction of entry to Russia

To ensure national security, protect the health of the population and curb the spread of the coronavirus infection in line with Russian law and the provisions of the applicable international treaties, the Government of the Russian Federation has made a decision to temporarily restrict the entry of foreign citizens and stateless persons to the Russian Federation, starting midnight of March 18, 2020 local time until midnight of May 1, 2020 local time. The entry restrictions would not apply to diplomatic mission and consular office staff in the Russian Federation, vehicle drivers on international roads, aircraft, ship and boat crews, international railway train crews, members of official delegations, and persons with diplomatic, service or ordinary private visas that were issued in connection with the death of a close relative, persons that permanently live in the Russian Federation or persons that go through air border crossing points.

From 29 March, Aeroflot will continue to operate flights to the US only between Moscow and New York.

Aeroflot has temporarily suspended flights between Moscow and Los Angeles (29 March to 30 April) as well as Moscow and Washington DC (24 March to 30 April).


More information is available on the official site of the company.

All people arriving in Russia from abroad will be required to undergo a two-week self-isolation, starting from the day of arrival, due to the risk of the coronavirus spread.